YES! I want to be a part of the Chairman's Council!  image

YES! I want to be a part of the Chairman's Council!

Join or renew your membership today!

Choose your own amount


Be a part of the Chairman's Council!

Members of the Chairman’s Council are Teaching Matters' most dedicated partners committed to supporting our mission of closing the opportunity gap of a radically unequal education system for under-served and historically marginalized children.

Through volunteering, visiting partner schools and attending insightful and relevant special events, our members are provided opportunities to develop a deep understanding of the many challenges - and triumphs - seen by public school learners and teachers in New York City - the nation's largest and most complex school district.

2021 - 2022 Members

Dana Creel, Co-Chair

Ami Javeri, Co-Chair

Simone Mailman, Co-Chair

Amanda Ross Bacon

Ariadne Calvo-Platero

Lori Chemla

Marina Livanos Colettis

Mary Dillow

Anthony V. Dub

Maja DuBrul

Ingrid Edelman*

Meaghan McRaith Egan

Anne-Marie Embricos

Lise B. Evans

Patricia Farman-Farmaian*

Danielle Ganek

Heidi Holterbosch

Amelia Junquera

Cynthia Ketchum

Trinka LaBranche

Ellie Manko-Libby

Molly O'Meara Sheehan

Gala Prabhu

Marta Radzyminski

Dorilin Stoudemire

Olga Votis

Sharon Zambrelli

*Founding Co-Chair